sanshanb

You know where this is leading…

50 things to do this year…

88 Comments

1. Zipline at Whistler
2. Get a new tattoo *** can't decide
3. Kayak
4. Go camping more
5. Fish in the Kootenays ***went fishing but not the Kootenays
6. Travel someplace warm
7. Take Salsa lessons***probably not
8. Find a moose *** maybe in Kamloops ***happening tomorrow!
9. Take a grizzly bear tour *** saw bears at Wildlife park in Kamloops
10. Go to a blues concert
11. Learn how to better use my point and shoot camera***too lazy, Dare does the photos now
12. Learn Photoshop
13. Get a high score on Spooksis’ Rotoblox
14. Swim a 400 IM at the Nationals in Kelowna And did it with a personal best time!
15. Get an aquarium
16. Do 10 chin ups *** pulled a ligament in my back, impossible now
17. Hike the Lions *** did Joffre Lakes….maybe in the Fall***maybe not, my knee is sore…next year
18. Learn how to make some Serbian dishes Sarma!
19. Go to a Giants or Canucks game***NHL on strike, it will have to be Giants…no, the Giants are not playing well
20. Learn how to invest in my TFSA *** haven't even started on that…but am looking into it
21. Learn how to juggle ***almost there***I'm trying, really I am!
22. Visit an Opera friend
23. Go to Seattle on the train
24. Write a story
25. Draw 50 pictures
26. Get a new guitar or piano
27. Learn more Serbian***working on it…
28. Learn how to make sushi
29. Ride the wooden roller coaster at Playland *** soon***maybe not…it costs $30 !!!!
30. Leave my PostSecrets book somewhere
31. Get my tarot cards read
32. Say hi and smile at 50 strangers
33. Donate blood
34. Test drive a convertible
35. Grow a pineapple
36. Skinny dip at Lost Lake
37. Scan old photos from my childhood/family
38. Visit another province
39. Take a train ride
40. Go to Karaoke
41. Watch the Olympics from the comfort of my new sofa
42. Practice meditation for 50 days in a row (for at least 20 minutes each time)…made 3
43. See the Northern Lights. ***not a good year for that
44. Try Lazer tag
45. Go to Vegas
46. Visit Jasper *** probably not
47. Go to a Lions game *** September 8th!
48. Make a Cleo calendar
49. Sort through my photos and print some and make a scrapbook/photo album
50. Fly a kite on the beach

88 thoughts on “50 things to do this year…

  1. To hell with juggling, I swam my best time ever in the 400 IM. Better than 15 years ago! :hat:

  2. Well done. :up:

  3. The water was that cold, eh?;)

  4. Nice and cold! Perfect for racing!

  5. Originally posted by Aqualion:

    The water was that cold, eh?

    😆

  6. 10 down….I realize some of them will be impossible this year.

  7. I'll say. I haven't managed ten chin ups in thirty four years, nevermond one.

  8. At least you have your priorities sorted. 🙂

  9. I did two a couple of weeks ago. If I lost 5kg I bet I could do it…but then again, it's summer and there is beer and chips to be had. 🙄

  10. Well, it's football season too! 😉

  11. I see you're leading the pool. Have you got your picks in for this week?

  12. Originally posted by sanshan:

    it's summer and there is beer and chips to be had.

    So you have to lose 5kg just to break even? :sherlock:

  13. Originally posted by qlue:

    just to break even?

    I guess I could train by lifting cases of beer….

  14. Originally posted by Mickeyjoe-Irl:

    Have you got your picks in for this week?

    Not yet…have to do some serious thinking first. Us quarterbacks are thinkers you know…:sherlock:

  15. Originally posted by sanshan:

    Us quarterbacks are thinkers you know…

    🙄

  16. About the tattoo. Just send me a few words about what you have in mind, and I'll send you some sketches. I doodle on a regular basis, so I won't be bothered.

  17. A goat…or a nuthatch…or a tiger….it has to be simple, and small and tasteful and not violent looking….

  18. We could take a train ride and visit another province :whistle:

  19. I don't think so…

  20. Why..? :eyes:

  21. Not enough time. Not enough MONEY. Trains are pretty expensive here. We could take the train to Seattle. I have another idea though….you'll see. 🙄

  22. Originally posted by gdare:

    Is it going to scare me?

    You mean you're not scared yet? 😆

  23. Originally posted by sanshan:

    I have another idea though

    Is it going to scare me? :left:

  24. He married me, he's fearless. :angel:

  25. He was sent over to you by Serbia to help with 27. Poor fellow still doesn't know his welcome party was a wedding. Don't worry, we're all keeping quiet.

  26. Volim te ljubavi :heart:

  27. It seems you have a way with words San. 🙂

  28. Sigh. Probably won't finish the list

  29. Originally posted by sanshan:

    Sigh. Probably won't finish the list

    Why? you still have almost two months? :whistle::p

Leave a comment